A sense of spirituality….a musing

My soul

it longs to find a deeper meaning
A meaning of beauty
A meaning of pleasure, but the durable sort.
Pleasure that comes from the soul
not only from the body,
Although that being a great means to it.

Spirituality that comes to the body
having its foundation in the mind
and at the same time originating from
the body

I feel empty
left with nothing
But the pressure
to succeed, to gain, to possess

But what do I gain, after all
If I can’t even gain a deeper sense of me,
a deeper sense of my existence?
A beauty that has no limits,
whatever people say
The possibility
To see beauty in others
even when they’re not seeing it?

Spiritual is the person,
who sees beauty in life itself
not in its requirements.

Leave a Reply

